Ham & Cheese Omelette

Sorry I’ve been so MIA! I’ve actually been cooking a decent amount but I haven’t been posting because it’s such a hassle to type out everything and add pictures and such. Also, I recently started dieting because my parents FREAKED out when they saw me this past weekend because I looked so fat… I decided to diet and lose weight before going to Korea this month, but just because I’m dieting doesn’t mean that I can’t eat good food! I made vegetarian portobello stuffed mushrooms which were AMAZING and Swai fillets with mango salsa which was also delicious. Both were healthy and so satisfying that I didn’t even feel like I was dieting. However, I also tried too hard to lose weight and went hard at the gym two days in a row while eating 5 sweet peppers for dinner yesterday, and I could barely move today and felt dizzy last night. That is definitely not the way to diet. To compensate, (just an excuse, really) I had In n Out for dinner since the bf has been craving it and I’ve been pushing it off for months now. I don’t really get the hype about In n Out, but I do like their protein cheese burgers hehe.

Anyways, this omelette is deeeeelicious and it tastes like the kind you get from a restaurant! Simple, quick, filling, and mouth-watering. Let’s get started!

INGREDIENTS: 1 serving

  • 2 jumbo eggs (take out 1 yolk if you don’t want both)
  • 1/4 cubed ham steak
  • 1 teaspoon heavy cream or milk or water
  • any other ingredients you want (I used spinach to get some veggies in mine)
  • sharp cheddar cheese
  • olive oil

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Cube ham and start frying with a little bit of olive oil (if you’re adding other ingredients, add them now! If you’re using spinach, you can put a small handful in. It’ll look like a lot at first, but once it wilts, it shrinks down a lot)
  2. Little cubes!

    Little cubes!

    This is the ham I got

    This is the ham I got

    photo 1-1

  3. Fry for a couple minutes
  4. At this time, whisk eggs and add heavy cream/milk/water
  5. Add the eggs to the pan and start using a spatula to bring the mixture from outside to inside
  6. You want the middle to cook more and be thicker than the outside
  7. Do this and once most of the egg is cooked, flip
  8. Add your cheese to 1/2 of the omelette and fold in half
  9. Cheese on one side

    Cheese on one side

  10. Serve on a plate
  11. ENJOY!
  12. Omelette with spinach

    Omelette with spinach

Leave a comment