Mama’s Omurice

This omurice is inspired by my mama! She used to make these for my sister and I when we were youngins ^^

Try making it, and let me know if you like it! It’s super easy and I just used whatever ingredients I had in my fridge so it was very convenient. You can use whatever you have in YOUR fridge and make it your way 🙂

INGREDIENTS: makes 2 servings

  • 1 cup of rice cooked
  • 5 eggs
  • onion (I used a red onion but any kind is fine). I used one middle slice and it was enough
  • spam (or any kind of meat. This is just what I had left over)
  • 2-3 stalks green onions
  • dash of milk
  • salt
  • pepper
  • olive oil
  • KETCHUP (this may or may not be my favorite part of this omurice 😉 )

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Chop the meat, onion, green onion.
  2. IMG_2457
  3. Crack 5 eggs into a bowl (my picture has 4 but I added another one afterwards)
  4. IMG_2459
  5. Add a dash of salt, plenty of pepper, and a dash of milk to the eggs and beat
  6. Once the eggs are mixed, add the meat, onion, and 3/4 of the green onion. You want a little bit for the garnish
  7. Prepare a fry pan with olive oil and pour in half the mixture
  8. Stir it in towards the middle and let it cook
  9. In the mean time, scoop your rice into a bowl in a dome shape
  10. IMG_2460
  11. Once the omelet is cooked on one side, flip it over
  12. Wait until both sides are cooked well and carefully place over the rice
  13. Add a ketchup design of your choice and sprinkle on some of the leftover green onion
  14. Make your second omelet
  15. ENJOY!
Leave a Reply

