March 2017 Favorites

Hello! I can’t believe it’s already March… It seems like the new year just started and we’re already approaching summer!

I wrote my first Favorites list of random stuff that I found useful and cool this month. I will hopefully be writing about more product next month, so stay tuned! 🙂

Wizgear Magnetic Car Mount Holder: 


Awesome, awesome product. As you probably already know, there is a new law that prohibits drivers in California from holding their phones while driving.  Setting up the magnet is very simple: just pop the thin magnet between your phone and phone case and push the magnet piece into the air vents in your car. Done! Now, you can easily keep your phone in clear view without dealing with suction cups on windows or annoying clips that require two hands. To use in the winter, close the vent you’re putting the phone on or turn the airflow to your feet so it doesn’t heat up your phone .

This product is extremely affordable and it is even cheaper if you buy two. It’s a great gift idea and everyone I’ve bought it for has recommended it to their own friends! Keep in mind that the two pack comes in one small box so it can’t be gifted separately. My life is even more convenient because I can use it in my other friends’ cars since I got them theirs too!

Pros:

  • Cheap and effective!
  • Easy to install and use
  • Very strong magnet keeps phone in place
  • Can be used without a phone case (but you have to stick the magnet on your phone)

Cons:

  • Need to turn airflow off or towards feet during winter so it doesn’t overheat your phone
  • Magnet is ugly if you have a transparent phone case

Wireless Remote Control Electrical Outlet Switch

Wow that’s a long name. I came across this during my many Amazon browses and decided to ask for it for Secret Santa. It was one of those things that I didn’t want to buy for myself because I felt like it was evidence of my extreme laziness. In my defense, I keep on Christmas lights and a different light in my room that I have to physically plug out every night before I go to sleep…I guess that still sounds lazy, but it’s definitely more of an annoyance than anything.

My Secret Santa (thank you Hannah<3) got me the five pack, which comes with five separate outlet plugs and one remote. It’s extremely easy to program and set up, and in just a few minutes, I was able to wirelessly control my lights with a small remote. This remote can work through walls and floors so you don’t have to point it at the specific outlet plug for it to work. All in all, I love this so much and would recommend it to anyone who has multiple lights or plugs they want to control at once.

Pros:

  • Can be cheap if you keep checking on Amazon
  • Easy to use and set up
  • Makes controlling multiple outlets simple

Cons:

  • They’re quite bulky so you can’t fit many of them on an extension cord

Too Cool For School Pumpkin Sleeping Pack: BUY! 

Image result for too cool for school pumpkin sleeping pack

This nighttime moisturizer has been a staple in my winter routine. I had been searching for a moisturizer that wasn’t too thick or too thin. The one I was using that the time was the Revercel gel which was too drying and made my skin peel. Other thicker options left my skin feeling sticky and never really absorbing into the skin. I tried a couple sample packs from Too Cool For School and fell in love! I bought the bigger size and have been loving it since.

I don’t notice too many of the benefits from the pumpkin portion of the sleeping pack, but it’s moisturizing and feels nice on my face. My skin doesn’t peel anymore, and it absorbs very quickly so my skin isn’t sticky. The scent is also pleasant. I was initially worried that it would smell like pumpkins but it has a nice subtle floral(?) scent.

I forgot my sunscreen moisturizer when I was vacation and my mom only had the Neutrogena face sunscreen. I try to stay away from the Neutrogena sunscreen because it’s thick and makes my face feel oily, but that was my only option! I mixed my sleeping pack with the sunscreen and it was the perfect texture to use as a light moisturizer.

Pros:

  • Moisturizing
  • Affordable
  • Feels nice on skin and makes my face feel soft
  • Large bottle with squeeze tube is easy to use

 

Leave a Reply

