BBQ Chicken Pizza

CPK has the best BBQ Chicken Pizza I’ve ever tasted. If I had known how easy and cheap it was to make at home, I would’ve made it ages ago! I spent about $10 for 2 pizzas (1 BBQ chicken and 1 Buffalo chicken) which is VERY cheap compared to what you would pay at CPK. You can’t even get 1 pizza with $10 at CPK…

This recipe is A LOT easier than it looks especially if you buy premade pizza dough. It’s next to all the cookie doughs in the refrigerator sections and it’s usually around $2-3. Not bad right?! You can also make your own pizza dough, but ain’t nobody got time for that! I made 2 pretty big pizzas from just one roll of pizza dough, and all I had to do was split it in half and flatten it out a bit, since I don’t like fat crusts. I also kept it as a rectangle instead of making it into a circle shape because my pan was rectangular and I didn’t want to make multiple small circle pizzas. It may not be the perfect shape, but it tastes AMAZEBALLS.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1/2 roll pizza dough
  • 1/2 breast of a chicken (I got a big breast and split it into two so that I could make a buffalo chicken pizza with the other dough)
  • few thin slices of red onion
  • small bunch of chopped cilantro
  • 1/2 cup BBQ sauce (generic brands are good too, no need to get fancy. Mine was about $1.25)
  • jalapeno peppers (not required but PLEASE put it on)
  • mozzarella cheese (as much as you want!)

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Preheat the oven to 425 Fahrenheit
  2. Slice the chicken breast into 1/2 inch layers and marinate with about 2 teaspoons of the BBQ sauce
  3. marinate then fry pan it!

    marinate then fry pan it!

  4. Fry on fry pan until cooked (it doesn’t have to be COMPLETELY cooked since it’s going into the oven)
  5. Chop the chicken into bite size pieces and marinate in a bowl with the rest of the BBQ sauce
  6. bite size pieces

    bite size pieces

  7. Slice the onions and cilantro
  8. Lay out the pizza dough (I cut mine in half and just flattened it. I find that it’s harder to roll out the dough if you squash it into a ball first, so if you want a circular shape, shape it from the rectangle/square instead of balling it up first) on to a parchment paper or foil
  9. These are so scary to open...I always try to get someone else to open them for me AKA the bf

    These are so scary to open…I always try to get someone else to open them for me AKA the bf heheh

  10. Place the chicken onto the dough and spread evenly. Fill up empty spots with a little bit of extra sauce
  11. IMG_3432

    lotsa sauce lotsa sauce!

  12. Cover with the cheese and top with onions, cilantro, and jalapeno peppers
  13. IMG_3433

    be generous with the toppings 🙂

  14. Bake for about 10-12 minutes or until the edges are brown
  15. ENJOY!!
  16. IMG_3435

    ALL BAKED, JUICY, AND READY TO BE NOMMED!

Leave a comment