LUSH “No Drought Dry Shampoo”

03589

Overall: [4/5] Would purchase again (if I ever get through the huge bottle)

Let me just talk a little bit about my hair before I review this product. I have fine, straight, long hair that gets oily in about half a day. My hair gets so oily that my family jokes about saving the oil and cooking with it #MEAN. I have to wash my hair every day and have tried all types of products to try and control the oil. When I use any type of spray dry shampoo, my hair becomes chunky and even grosser than it was before.

After trying countless products and doing lots of research, I came across this product. This was my first-ever LUSH product and I was disappointed when I first tried it because it had the same effect on my hair as the other dry shampoos I had tried. However, just before I was going to return it, I tried a different method and realized that it actually worked! Now when I say worked, I mean I gained a few more hours of slightly greasy tied-up hair before looking like I forgot to shower for a week.

Packaging: [3/5] This product comes in a shampoo/conditioner type bottle that spurts out way too much powder at once. You get A LOT for your money and it will definitely last you much, much longer than a spray bottle, but it is very messy to use from the bottle. I purchased a salt shaker from Daiso for $1.50 and transferred some of the product into the shaker. When I need to use it, I shake the shalt shaker directly over my head to get even coverage. I put tape where the holes are and it becomes portable and easy to store!

Smell: [3.75/5] Not the best, but not the worst either. It’s lemony but the scent isn’t strong and doesn’t linger long after you use it.

Price: [4/5] (Currently $14.95 on LushUSA) It seems pricy if you just look at the price, but it will last you a LONG time. I have been using it pretty generously and it barely made a dent in the bottle. *If you’re the type of person who goes through bottles and bottles of spray dry shampoo, definitely give this a try.*

If you have oily, fine hair, do this!

  1. Sprinkle generously all over top of head
  2. Let product sit for about 30 seconds to a minute
  3. Flip hair over bath tub and shake ALL of the powder out. I noticed that when I shook all the product out of my hair after it was done soaking up the oil, it would not chunk up strands of my hair.
  4. DONE!

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

